Two More Sleeps

After doing some not so quick math in my head, I have figured that my plane to Japan leaves in 36 hours 45 minutes

(minus the time it takes me to finish this post).

I feel nervous and anxious and sad. Nervous about being so far from home. Anxious about how well I will be able to get through the days in a strange country. Sad about leaving my boyfriend (I see him basically everyday, talk about separation anxiety).

I’m excited to be a grown up, going on a trip without any “adults”. I’m excited to see my aunt. I’m excited to see the things that are part of someone else’s every day.

But as I write this, I’m more sad (I blame hormones, but at least AF is visiting before my flight and trip). There’s still so much more that needs to be done. Once I find a productive hour or two (in about 24 hours, I assume), I can get it all done…but I feel like I’m running out of time with my bf. I sound so clingy and whiny, but its true.

Anyways…

WRAP UP:
Date: August 25, 2013 (…around 1am)
To Do: laundry, pack, repack H’s extra luggage, farewell dinner, get to the airport, get through customs and everything, get on the plane.

**I am hoping to use this space to journal my trip. I’ll be away for 12 days total and my memory is horrible, so this will help me remember. PLUS, if people read these posts, I won’t have to give them a play by play when I get back. Oh!…and you can leave comments that I can reply to if my posts aren’t detailed enough.

One thought on “Two More Sleeps

  1. cool! I will read daily! I know you will miss your bf, sister, mom AND your nephews :P. you will love the new experiences, seeing how another culture live their lives, and knowing you can survive the unexpected. take care my darling. GJ loves you xoxo

Leave a Reply

