Makeover Magic

The spontaneous decision the other day involved my bands.

E and I shook on it. K cut E’s first then mine. I look cute she said. I look younger she said.

image

Transformation complete? Not quite. (**I’d also like to mention here that the hair really does keep your head warm. Not only that but the bangs on my forehead created some sort of insulation and I sweat even more in the heat right under my bangs. Maybe bangs are more of a winter cut than a Japanese summer cut**)

Do I wanna die my hair? Oh! What about a perm.

Oh my goodness. Oh my goodness!

K booked us an appointment. We looked at pictures online to show the hair dressers what we like. This spontaneous decision was moving rather quickly.

When we got to the salon, the guy came to us and K talked to him. I don’t know what they were saying, but I’m sure it was something along the lines of her hair is so thick and long! K had complained the other day that my bangs were so much harder to cut because my hair is so thick -.- thanks, I think?

I got in the chair and started the long perm process.
image

Long story short. I was not happy. I have more curl in my hair after I let it down from being in a bun. After a lot of styling and heat, it looked somewhat okay, but if I was going to have to put the much effort into styling my hair then why bother getting the perm in the first place.

image

I must have had a really pouty (read: ugh incompetence -.-) face, because he told K that he would try again later on in the week and I pay after the next visit.

Le sigh.

We had our second appointment and my hair guy was very attentive. Last time he was running around doing different people all at on be so I had other stylists working on me for different steps of the process. This time he did it all with some helpers to hands him cream or curlers and such.

It took a long time, but I’m very happy with the result!

image

Awkward pretty lighting that hides my face thanks to natural sunlight at Starbucks.

Am I Japanese yet?

One thought on “Makeover Magic

Leave a Reply

