Seems Like Forever

Its been a week since I’ve been home…and since I left Japan.

In some ways, home feels exactly the same, but my heart knows it’s different here. After spending all that time with H and K every day, I know that’s how my life is supposed to be. My life is supposed to have them both in it.

I’m been grumpy and grouchy and moody with mom, sister and boyfriend. Maybe they have been bothering me a little bit, but I think its mostly me and the uneasy feeling I have knowing that something is off.

Life is pretty much just as I left it. Obviously nothing to write home about (read: blog about), but my heart is still heavy. I try to ignore the feeling as best as I can, but I truly don’t know how to deal with it.

Maybe…

I don’t know how to finish that maybe. I don’t know what the next step is.

Time heals all?

Leave a Reply

