Sam’s Congee Delight (Lunch)

For the record, this isn’t somewhere I frequent at all; as a matter of fact, it was my first time here.

image

Its a little hole in the mall (lol, clever right?) inside Market Village. We got a table, I went to the washroom, and A ordered.

image

image

I don’t know how to name these dishes in English and I can’t write Chinese…so you’ll just have to feast with your eyes!

image

We each got our own bowl of congee. I got a boring one (one up from boring, I had shredded pork in mine as opposed to plain…), and we also got yow tieu to dip (I didn’t get a picture because I was too excited).

image

I had dinner tonight at the boyfriend’s house. He made meatballs and his mother made (my favourite) lasagna. So good. So good. I didn’t even bring my phone to the table to get a picture (sad).

Cross your fingers she’ll make it again soon so I can get a picture for my blog 😀

Leave a Reply

