Boyfriend’s Birthday Dinner

F’s birthday was on a Sunday this year. We had dinner to celebrate with my family in Saturday and met up with his grandparents on Sunday.

We had (pause for mental count) three cakes! I feel like we kinda used his birthday as an excuse to eat cake…but it was for his birthday a little bit 🙂

image

That’s the only picture I have from Saturday’s dinner. I don’t even eat crab, but everyone else seemed to enjoy it! I do eat the tiny little fishies and the meat toppings though.

I want to list out the other dishes we ordered, but I don’t know how to name them in English.

On Sunday, we went out to Burlington to eat. I really should have ordered a usual order (that’s what I get for trying be new and different -.-“) but I got ribs instead. I asked for the sauce on the side, because I’m boring like that, but the sauce was cold. It just threw the whole meal off. Now that I think about it, maybe that’s why my ribs are never hoooooot when I order it because the put cold sauce on hot ribs? Does that make sense? Is that what they do?

During the week, F and I had our own birthday celebratory dinner. It was really good, but for some reason the mash potatoes was a little funky. I told the waitress (obviously) and the manager stopped by and said our dessert was on the house 😉 yay!

His birthday dinners extended for the rest of the week. Last night we met up with his brother for another dinner!

Last year, we went across the border to the Cheesecake Factory just the two of us. This year, his birthday felt so much more family oriented and special. He was surrounded by so many people who love him.

I hope your birthday was wonderful, boyfriend!

Until next year ♥

Leave a Reply

