Day 87

I managed to get to the mall before going home this afternoon/evening. I met up with A, and we did some fast shopping! I managed to spend only $5 (except not really because the rest of it was all on gift cards).

I was looking mainly for candles. Because we have such a little home, whenever we cook, I feel like the whole house smells like food. I burn candles to help make the smell go away by covering it up with a prettier smell. I found some on sale at one store and bought a bunch. I also got a little spritzer thing for the washroom downstairs…you know, just in case any guests need it.

We walked around a little bit more since I didn’t have to cook tonight. I bought a little bit of other things, but it was just nice to spend time with A (I feel like it’s been ages since I saw her!).

I didn’t want to spend anymore money and I was getting tired of walking around the mall, so we said bye and headed home. I also picked up a couple of bags of salt for the driveway.

When I got home, I shoveled the snow on the driveway. Well, kind of. I sort of just pushed it all in a few piles and only got halfway down the driveway and the walkway in front of the door. I snapped LG a picture and he said he would finish the rest.

I got the pieces of lasagna ready to be heated up. I microwaved them once before he got home, and as he was finishing the driveway I put them in again to make sure they were warmed all the way through. We had some fruit and smoothies (avocado and a berry/banana) for ‘dessert’.

But after sitting for a bit together downstairs, we made our way to bed. I showered and then went to get a drink of water, and by the time I got into bed too LG was already passed out. After the long weekend, the first day back really exhausted him. I’m a trooper, and I don’t work nearly as hard as he does; so I’m getting this short little post out.

image

I really don’t think I’m going to be cooking at all this week. Tomorrow is babysitting and Thursday we still have lots of leftover lasagna and leftover sauce. We’re going to be all sauced out!

Leave a Reply

