107

I’ve been wanting to make this soup again ever since I made it the first time, but for the sake of getting bored of it and for the sake of this blog I refrained.

LG and I bought tomatoes yesterday while we were grocery shopping which meant we were ready to get our soup on tonight!

I couldn’t actually remember how I made the soup the first time. I remembered that I started out trying to make a different dish, but I couldn’t remember the steps. Good thing I have a blog so I can look back!

…except that I wasn’t very detailed last time.

Recipe Post Attempt #1: Ay-Toe Soup (Tomato/Potato)

  1. Fill pot about halfway with water. Put the pot on the stove, add a few rounds of salt, and turn on the burner.
  2. While water is warming up, wash and cut tomatoes into quarters. Add tomatoes to water.
  3. Cut up an onion and add to pot.
  4. Wash a couple handfuls of baby potatoes and cut into smaller pieces as desired. Set aside.
  5. Watch the tomatoes boiling. As the skins begin to separate from the tomato pieces, remove the skins.
  6. Add the potatoes.
  7. Add in the balls (I’ve used beef balls and fish balls. This time I used surprise balls – fish balls filled with beef).
  8. Optional: if you have any meat that you’d like to add, add it now. I put in leftover roast pork.
  9. Let it boil.
  10. At this point I scrambled up four eggs (number of eggs as desired) and then added it to the pot, giving the soup some egg flavor and giving the eggs some soup flavor.
  11. This is the part where it got kinda tricky because I season to taste – no measurements. A little bit more salt, some pepper, oregano, and thyme.
  12. I boiled on low so that there’s still some bubbles since we were eating soon, but you can let it sit on simmer as well.

NOTE: The first time I made the soup, I added a little bit of chicken broth. This time not at all.

image

Tonight we had soup over baby shells, and I must say that I don’t know what I did differently than last time but it was so good tonight!

image

LG cleaned up while I went upstairs to put laundry away. Somehow our weekend pile really added up, plus we’d thrown in our robes so it was sizable enough for a load of laundry. He also mixed the meat, seasoned, and shaped it for our meatloaf dinner tomorrow!

Cross your fingers it’s meatlove and not meatgross. (Ha ha).

One thought on “107

Leave a Reply

