Mom Date (154)

Oh Saturdays. The day I sleep in and LG gets all in productive gear (although, I do wish he would vacuum…). He did some basic grocery shopping – you know, because we have an empty fridge and a pantry full of junk. He also bought a lot of fruit on this trip too; I requested apples, grapes, kiwi, and bananas.

By the time he got back, it was almost time to get ready to go to my little cousin’s birthday party. I suggested he eat some of the leftovers in the fridge; he’d be using up more energy since he was going to play too. I got ready and just grabbed a bun to go.

20160423_115239

But when I say bun, I actually mean a giant round bread thing that LG brought home from work. A quarter of the way though, I got bored of it. I nibbled a little bit more, and then LG helped me to finish it.

We got to the party, and LG was all shy and didn’t want to go in to play with the kids and some of the dads. With a little nudge, he suited up and had a grand ol’ time. I sat at the tables and snacked. S came with the kids too, so I cuddled with O and caught up with her.

20160423_123310

Eventually my uncle and dad and grandfather showed up. Dad and Yeh got all ready and went inside too. They basically went in to shoot at each other haha. All the kids came out for pizza, and they were soooo sweaty. If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a thousand times: I don’t know how I would ever be able to handle having boys. I shouldn’t even say that, because now I’ll probably end up with a handful of them…

We went home to nap, and then LG woke me up because Mom was going to pick us up to go eat dinner. “When do you want to start getting ready?” I asked him (mostly mumbled and grumbled) to get my not home clothes in a pile so that I can just change when Mom was almost there.

My aunt and cousin joined us for our little mom date. LG, Mom, and I ordered the same thing as usual (you’d think I’d be sick of it by now…I am), and Yee and B browsed the menu. Just when we decided not to wait for everyone’s plate to arrive and to just eat first, the last plate came so I could take a picture!

20160423_193134

Mom and Yee were all sister bonding. Weird, because they’ve been all not sister-friendly for the last little bit; and now they’re all like laughing together and poking at each other and joking around. Silly sisters. They even talked about what to have for lunch tomorrow! After we finished eating, the unasked question hung in the air, “Ice cream?”. Somehow we got to the conclusion to try something new (for some of us). I don’t know how we ended up there; maybe you can ask my mom later.

We got to the place and waited forever for a table. Finally, I said that I didn’t want to wait anymore and went to the washroom. When I finished, they weren’t standing by the door anymore! They had a table!

Mom got all ohh this is new, ohh what should I get, ohh this looks interesting for every part of the menu.

20160423_211856

“Wait, aren’t you going to take a picture of everything?”

I told her it was called a feature photo, haha! We devoured it, bit by bit, and then we ordered a second one.

20160423_214726

This one was also gone very quickly. We sat and talked and laughed and sighed and yawned a little bit longer. We paid and left, but I wanted to get some mangoes at the store just across the mall. Yee and B went to go pick up some fruit too. When we were in line to pay, they caught up with us, but when Yee put her oranges on the belt her bag broke and her oranges rolled all around. She kept trying to stuff them in, but they kept rolling out. The struggle, haha.

Oh moms are so funny 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

