Oh My Cheese

I’m lucky enough to be able to see him everyday. Even with a horribly busy schedule that leaves me very little time in between responsibilities, I’m glad that I can still manage to find time to see you and be with you.

If things were different, maybe it wouldn’t be so tricky. If you didn’t hurt yourself, if I wasn’t still in school…maybe we wouldn’t be so boring at home all the time.

But I like being at home with you and going to church with you and going to eat with you.
I like that you live 5 minutes from me.
I like that we can text each other throughout the day.
I like that you’re the last voice I hear before I go to sleep.
I love that every time I see you – even though its everyday – my tummy still gets butterflies.

Happy Valentine’s Day, love.
xoxo 🙂

 

Old post from my tumblr, dated February 14, 2013.

Leave a Reply

