This One is Gonna Stick

Because this one seems important. Like its going to last for next week, next month, next year…

I want to remember our first date. I want to remember how I could feel his nervousness, sitting next to me in the movie theatre watching Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone on the screen. I want to remember how surprised I was to see the memory I had of this boy to have grown into such a good looking man. I want to remember our first walk on that warm summer night. We walked so far for so long, but it seemed like so little time had passed. Even then, on that first night…the way you looked at me. I really hope you never stop looking at me like that.

I want to remember how I felt, how you made me feel. I want to remember holding your hand and being in your arms. I want to remember how the air felt on my skin and how you smelled beside me. I want to remember the stars and our kiss.

I want to remember everyday after that first date that I’ve been with you.

I love you.

 

Old post from my tumblr, dated October 9, 2012.

Leave a Reply

